Conversations at a Chineese Restaurant

L was craving Chinese food after her Mary Kay party today (She’s a consultant) and because I’m an awesome bestie I of course tagged along. After we eat, the two of us are just chatting about different accents in the states. L is from Michigan, I unfortunately have an East Texas accent still. The conversation went a little like this…

L: When I first came here I kept saying Brookshire’s (the last part as in shire like LOTR, people in the south tend to say it like Brook-sure’s)

Me: I honestly had no idea what you were talking about. I was like “What’s Brookshires? You want me to take you to the shire, get Frodo and take a trip to Mordor or something?”

L obviously starts laughing hysterically and replies, “Road Trip!”

Everyone else in the Chinese joint is just looking at these two white girls dying in a booth by the window over a nerdy reference while drinking hot Chinese Tea. It was quite comical if you ask me, but it may have been one of those ‘you just had to be there’ times.

 

Leave a Reply

