14 Days till Graduation 

It’s getting close. Real close. And I’m becoming VERY emotional about it. My bubble of denial is getting thinner and thinner as I mail out invites, thank you cards and make arrangements for family. 

I’ve been really sick the last few days and overwhelmed with makeup work I haven’t really thought about graduation much until Eskimo gave me a very nice hug and I realized that I only had two more weeks of those hugs left. *tears* 

Also, since I’m a graduating senior I don’t have to take some of my final exams. All I have to do is show up for class. In criminology were watching Shawshank Redemption, one of my favorite movies so not only do I have to show up, I don’t even have to pay attention. It feels like those days at the end of the school year in High School after all the TAKS/STAAR tests when your teachers have given up on teaching and just pick moderately educational movies. Normally I’d be excited about this… But I LOVE college. I DONT WANT TO LEAVE. 

I didn’t cry at my High school graduation. But there will definitely be some waterworks on May 7th. 

Leave a Reply

