Rogue Characters and Spaghetti Noodles

So, we all know how it is when you’re writing a story and you characters just start doing things and have gone completely out of control and there is absolutely nothing in the world you can do about it, right? Well, that’s me right now. I really want to pummel the sarcastic, mildly violent, red head that is my heroine but that may actually reserve me a padded room in the nearest insane asylum so I’m just ignoring her at the moment.

I take the time to eat a little something while I fume at my characters and a spaghetti noodle jumps from my bowl and onto my carpet. Literally, it jumped… that is legit the only way I can describe what happened.

So here I am, eating spaghetti in bed (I pushed the white duvet to the end of the bed don’t worry) and this noodle flees for it’s life and I find myself staring at it.

Should I pick it up? Sam isn’t exactly being cooperative so I could…but that would require movement. How the hell did it even end up on the floor–noodles don’t just jump from the bowl. Or do they?

And of course I had to put this thought process in the group chat meanwhile Sam is doing stupid crap and not confronting her feelings and I’m just staring at this spaghetti noodle on the floor. I also blogged about it–obviously. It’s still on the floor, I have not moved.

I should really pick up that spaghetti noodle before I step on it…

oxoxo

Kat

Leave a Reply

