Attitude, Insomnia, and a Whole Lot of Waiting.

So, I’ve been struggling. Not really sure why, I guess it’s just one of those weeks. Pain has been fairly manageable–except for those three days where my entire left arm was in so much pain it was rendered useless. That was a nightmare. I think the fatigue is getting to me. I sleep…but I always feel like I can never sleep enough. A routine hasn’t done me much good. It’s been two months since I started my daily routine and I don’t feel any different. I am by no means giving up…but I yearn for the summer months already.

Apollo (my computer) is being his normal moody greek god self. With all the attitude he’s giving me I’m beginning to question his name. I should have gone with Zeus, or Hades even. My liquid cooling system pooped out after only three or four months. Got a top of the line Cooler Master and I ended up having to take out two memory plates just to make it fit. That’s cool, I’ll just upgrade to two 8 gig plates instead of four 2 gig plates. No big, right? WRONG. Apollo now is no longer reading the hard drive or the raid card. I was so mad last night I abandoned him for Corvinus the PS4. Together, Corvinus and I watched netflix until two AM because…insomnia.

I have another wedding coming up. And I’m moving soon. Also I’m in the market for a new car. I’m trying to save every ounce of money I can in the next few weeks for a decent down payment so that the loan officer may over look certain credit discrepancies. I actually don’t know what my score is…I had a panic attack the other day when I tried to find out. It’s one of those things I think I’m okay not knowing for now.

My doctor told me to ease off the yoga–which I haven’t been doing–and try water aerobics.

Hon…I live in a rinky-dink small town. What is water aerobics? I don’t even think I’ve seen a heated pool here. Supposedly the hospital has a life center, but I can find literally ZERO info on whether or not I even have access to it.

I had been planning on saving my weekly post for the spoonie essentials box which I ordered exactly a month ago and still have yet to receive it. We were told they’d be shipped a little later this month, but with the past two weeks being as rough as they have been, I’m not going to lie, I am a little disappointed it’s not at my doorstep.  I’m excited none the less, and I will get a membership profile if it’s the last thing I do! I had planned on beginning a month to month subscription after I received the first box and was instructed to email a person about the membership profile that I never got. I’m not sure if it’s just because I only ordered one box or if they just haven’t gotten around to it yet, or what. Doesn’t really matter. They’re just like me, and if their weeks have been anything like mine, I will not judge. Even if I have to wait until next month. I will be grateful. I’m beyond excited to see what’s in the April box. I promise I’ll do a reveal. I have something excited planned for it!

Any who, I just wanted to pop in and say hello. I’m working on some things to post. Maybe I’ll post them…maybe I wont.

Love always,

Kat.

Leave a Reply

