Jeggings, Army Green, and Evian Water Spritz

Hello WildeKats. Sorry this post is coming a bit latter in the day than usual, I sort of slept in…big time. But I needed it. See, Anita and I went on a ghost tour that turned into a ghost hunt. That wasn’t the plan–we were told that we would be going to different houses and buildings and getting a tour. I love history and Anita loves stories so we jumped at the opportunity. It was an over night tour, but we still weren’t prepared to be given hunting equipment and dropped off at a ‘haunted’ house with random strangers. We made some good friends, but let me tell you I was scared out of my mind!

I have another post going up on my blog tomorrow. I have some pictures of the places we went to and lots of stories to tell.

But for this post I’ll share my Ghost Hunting outfit and my Mother’s day outfit–since they were both in the same weekend and I didn’t sleep the whole weekend. Not a good idea for a spoonie, but I made sure to drink plenty of water.

GhostMomsDayCollage

The first outfit is what I wore on the ghost hunt that wasn’t supposed to be a hunt. It was cooler that night and I’m always cold so I chose a loose light tan shirt, jeggigns(did I spell this right?) and brown boots with an olive army jacket. Anything revolving around anything scary–I don’t want any exposed skin. I braided my natural hair back out of my face and set off on my surprise adventure.

The second picture is what I wore out with my family on mother’s day. Yes, I wore the same jeggings because when you get home at five A.M. and have to be at church at 10–you take a nap in your clothes, throw on a different shirt and go with it. My white van’s are my new favorite, and look at how dirty they got from walking around in those flowers. I was none to happy. As you can tell I really like neutral colors. My entire closet it mainly black, white, grey, tan, and olive. I don’t wear bright anything–occasionally I’ll wear a multi-color tank or a maroon shirt but I like black and white; simple, chic, goes with everything.

The green tank I got from a boutique in my home town years ago, it’s chiffon so it’s light and weather appropriate. And because I can’t be exposed to the sun, thanks to certain Rheum meds, I chose a cream cardigan I’m pretty sure I got from Khols two Christmases ago. Same makeup, previously braided hair went in a low pony tail, I spritzed some Evian Mineral water spray over my make up, downed a cup of coffee and went on about my day. Here’s a link to the Evian Mineral Spray–it’s one of my spring/summer must haves.

I don’t normally wear makeup two days in a row as it’s very bad for your skin. The Evian spray hydrated my foundation enough so that I wouldn’t have the dreaded cake face while I was out with family. Such makeup hacks are usually reserved for sleepless weekends in Vegas and overnight flights. The Evian Mist is great for pool days, beach days or summer in general. I discovered it during my summer stay in Phoenix. It’s a bit pricey but you can find it online for cheap. I recommend splurging on the 10 oz because the smaller bottles only have 1-2 ounces and you pay at least five bucks for each. I got a 10 oz from Jet.com for around 15 with shipping and handling but there are cheaper options. I have a good relationship with Jet.com so that’s my go to if Sephora or Ulta are too pricey.

Have a good week WileKat’s!
OXOXO

Kat

Leave a Reply

