Spoonie Hacks: Breast Lift Tape

Hello WildeKats!

This week has been a tad crazy. I was out of town apartment hunting for Anita and I’s big move. I did some fun things with some friends, but didn’t find the time to snap a picture of my outfits. Since I’ve been back, I haven’t left my couch and we’ve been having a pajama party at Kat’s apartment. But there is a specific beauty product I’ve been dying to talk about.

Breast Lift Tape.

You heard right. Tape that lifts the boobs.

I love this product so much because as someone who struggles with Fibromyalgia, I have days where even a t-shirt hurts. But because I am female and cursed with a large chest–I have to wear a bra, right? WRONG. It took me a while but I finally gave up on the bra franchise. I’m not completely bra free, but I have found ways around the big boob-nip issue.

The brand Hollywood Fashion Secrets offers a series of products from bra extenders, double sided fashion tape, to nipple covers. They have pasties, reusable silicone covers and best of all breast lift tape. I came across the brand while in Vegas. My aunt had bought me a killer dress for a concert but it was backless. Not to mention that after the previous day of shopping, walking the strip and a four hour high stakes poker game I was beyond exhausted and in pain everywhere. My aunt has Hashimotos so she understood some what. She encouraged me to just ditch the bra and be free as a bird. But as self conscious as I was back then I just couldn’t do it. The dress was a halter dress so I went to the store to buy gaffers tape and just tape my boobs like a Kardashian. I thank God everyday for the employee who stopped me and steered me towards the beauty section that day because taping your boobs sucks. I had done it several times before for galas, proms, dances and formal conferences. Add allodynia to the mix and peeling the tape off afterwards is torture.

Now, having discovered this fashion secret, if I’m wearing an outfit that requires a bra but I’m not in the mood(or the physical condition) to wear one, breast lift tape is there to save the day. CAUTION: this tape is VERY sticky. It took me a few uses to get the hang of it but it’s worth the money you pay for them. I buy them in bulk from Amazon because a package at your local drugstore is $10 for 4 pairs. You can buy them at $7 a package with free shipping on orders over $25.

If you play your cards right one pair may even last you two or three days. Most days I can’t stand in the shower, so I bathe. The tape isn’t exactly water proof but as long as your not soaking in the bath they will stick. I wore a pair for almost a week once. I was incredibly sick, but still had class and honestly I was so used to just going braless I forgot I had them on. I don’t recommend wearing them for that long because taking them off can be awful.

Here’s a link to the tape on amazon and here’s a link to a video showing you how to use them.

I’m a 34D, so unless I become rich and get a reduction I will never be able to join the totally braless band wagon–but there are ways around every problem. This is the perfect–and safest–way to get a comfortable lifted look without the discomfort of a bra. I know girls who bind or tape their boobs every day. That is incredibly unhealthy and painful.

I hope you all have a fabulous week!

OXOXO

Kat

Leave a Reply

