Things Are Happening…Finally! 

Hey everyone! I wanted to wait to post about the amazing things that are happening until AFTER they happened. 

I have been running into quite the road block lately when it comes to my writing. I’ve been looking into making writing a career. Something I can do from home because sometimes(okay most of the time) it’s insanely hard for me to leave my apartment. Whether it’s due to fatigue or pain, I’m getting to where I just… can’t. And as much as I’d like to have a career as a video game tester, I’m putting my faith into something I know for sure I can be successful at. Who knows, maybe one day I’ll live my days out in my dream nerd cave testing video games for cryptic, BIOWARE, and Nintendo. Until then, I think I’ll stick to writing. 

I seriously lack a portfolio. I keep getting asked to link to articles I’ve written… but I haven’t written any of note except for the things I did in college on assignment. I was seriously depressed because I do not wanna be forced back into customer service–it’s just to painful. Then my grandma gave me an inspired idea. She reminded me that we have family friends that work for local newspapers. 

I reached out to one and she told me that she would be more than happy to help me build a portfolio! I am so blessed and thankful. Currently I am working on a feature piece about a company dedicated to improving the lives of local students. I officially have my first deadline. 

The past few months have been trying to say the least. I’m struggling to figure out what I need to be doing with my life. I have so many hobbies I’d love to make my career but I’m also very logical and know that I will have to make sacrifices and compromises. I refuse to be unhappy in whatever I do. I’ve been unhappy for far too long and now that I’ve made decisions, I’m the better for it.  

I’d love to be employed by a company that caters to those with chronic illnesses. Maybe one day I’ll write for a chronic illness magazine or online blog. I have a law background but being a lawyer is stressful and I’m full up on stress for now. I’m so grateful to have found the spoonie commmunity, if it wasn’t for them in not sure where I’d be. Whatever comes, I am determined to make my passion my career. 

Have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend my WildeKats here in the states. And as for my UK followers–you all keep on keeping on. Have lots of tea for me ❤️ 

OXOXO

Kat

One thought on “Things Are Happening…Finally! 

  1. I’m so happy for you!!! I know what it is to be in pain and I wish you to accomplish your dream! Keep the positivity and visualise exactly what you want, you are gonna have it all! 👏🏼😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

